About

beach
My Favourite Place to Wind Down

I’m an artist-photographer-graphic designer-dreamer-bargain hunter-geek. Oh, and I’m proud of it!

I‘m in my late twenties. I live in a tiny coastal community on the South Shore of Nova Scotia, Canada. Everything here is picturesque – straight off a postcard, and I love that.

I live with my boyfriend, Thomas, and our fur baby, Beck. He’s a two year-old, Nova Scotia Duck Tolling/Golden Retriever/Woof-Machine mix. Chloe (Lhasa Apso/Pekingese/Fuzzer Butt) lives with my parents. She’s our family dog and she’s fifteen. Bailey (Golden Retriever/Big Lump of Love) is three and she lives with my brother. I love them all, regardless of where they live. ❤ I have Bailey and Chloe tattooed on my leg… Beck will probably be added eventually.

I’m an artist, not as a career, but a lifestyle. I live for art and creativity. I paint, draw, do photography and graphic design… I’ve even done tattoos. Portraits are my biggest hit, but I hope to keep expanding my list.

I am quiet, passionate, creative, and find genuine peace in the little things – an amazing coffee, a wicked-good sale, my dog leaning against me. I am an introvert; I wish that more people understood what that means.

I am very attached to  my family. I don’t know what I would do without any of them. I am so blessed to have them and for how much they support and love me. I am also eternally grateful for the love and support I receive from my boyfriend. He keeps me sane and smiling. Oh… and he puts up with me. 😛

Keep checking in. I’d like to make you smile, or inspire you. 🙂

14519808_672297059594570_4810046211098887118_n.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s